Late work, or any assignments submitted after your designated due date, will be marked with red text in your Gradebook. When viewing an assignment, you may choose to allow a late submission from an individual student, or you may choose to accept late work from the entire class.
To allow late work from an individual student, select Accept Late Work next to that student.
To allow late work from the whole class, click the "For Class: Accept Late Work" button, which is visible in the Class display option for your Gradebook.
When opting to accept late work at the student or class level, note the pop-up message. This action cannot be undone, and will accept late work for all topics within that module. Select OK to confirm.
Late work that has been accepted will change from red text to black:
The Gradebook also gives you the option to extend a due date for an assignment. This can be done for an individual student, or for all students.
To extend a due date for an individual student, select "Extend Due Date" next to that student (1). A confirmation popup will appear, which contains a calendar from which you can select a new due date (2).
To extend a due date for the whole class, select the "For Class: Extend Due Date" button.
After choosing a new due date on the student or class level, click "Confirm" with the Extend the Due Date popup. This will change the due date for all topics within the module at-hand. The updated due date will then be displayed in the Gradebook.
In the Gradebook, you have the ability to reset an assignment (wipe student grades to a “clean slate”).
To reset an assignment for an individual student, select a "Reset Assignment" next to that student (1). To reset an assignment for the whole class, select the "For Class: Reset Assignment" button, which will apply to whatever you're currently viewing via the "Assignment" dropdown menu (2).
When opting to reset an assignment at the student or class level, a confirmation pop-up message will appear. This action cannot be undone, and will reset scores for all topics within that module. Select OK to confirm.
Students’ grades will be wiped if an assignment is reset. The score will remain blank until the student re-attempts the assignment.